Skip Navigation
Press Release

Press Release

October 29, 2020

CTIA Announces 2021 Officers .

WASHINGTON—CTIA, the wireless industry association, today announced its 2021 officers for the board of directors.

“The wireless industry continues to build the platform that will power a new, 5G economy, and foster transformative opportunities for businesses, communities and consumers,” said CTIA President and CEO Meredith Attwell Baker. “I am certain this team of wireless leaders will help propel the industry even further and set the foundation for a connected 5G future.”

AT&T Mobility Executive Vice President and General Manager David Christopher was elected to serve as CTIA Chairman.

Also elected to serve as officers are Carolina West Wireless CEO Slayton Stewart as Vice Chairman; Nokia Corporation Executive Vice President Rick Corker as Secretary; and Asurion Chairman Bret Comolli as Treasurer.

The full CTIA Board of Directors is available here.

About CTIA
CTIA® ( represents the U.S. wireless communications industry and the companies throughout the mobile ecosystem that enable Americans to lead a 21st century connected life. The association’s members include wireless carriers, device manufacturers, suppliers as well as apps and content companies. CTIA vigorously advocates at all levels of government for policies that foster continued wireless innovation and investment. The association also coordinates the industry’s voluntary best practices, hosts educational events that promote the wireless industry and co-produces the industry’s leading wireless tradeshow. CTIA was founded in 1984 and is based in Washington, D.C.

CTIA Mobile Minute™ Subscription

Get features on wireless products and services by email.
1400 16th St NW #600, Washington, DC 20036(202) 736-3200
Copyright © CTIA 2021. All rights reserved.

Get in Touch